Machines

Duvex

The duvex is a separation, decomposition and dehulling tool for bast fibers.

  • Duvex is used to break down flax waste, tow and other bast fibers or shives, in particular into short fibers, shives, dust (optional) and seeds (optional).

    The Duvex was designed to separate the fiber from the shives after a first treatment of the fiber, for example by a shredder. However, a residual fraction of the shives remains present in the fiber at the outlet of the Duvex.

  • Introduced at the inlet of the machine, the materials are driven by a drum with scraper blades placed at successive equal intervals. This drum rotates in a round sieve. The detached shives pass through this screen as the fiber is pushed into the Duvex. As an option, it is possible to further sort the shives, seeds and roots. The fibers left in the sieve are discharged at the end of the machine.

    Dependent on the installed sieve, the machine successively separates the fibers, the sand (option), the seeds with the small shives and finally the roots as well as the large shives. As an option, it is possible to further sort the shives, seeds and roots.

  • Over 100 years

    of experience

  • Turnkey

    Projects

  • Company of the

    Valtech Group

Machines

Duvex

Le duvex est un outils de séparation, décomposition, défibrage pour fibres libériennes.

  • Le Duvex est utilisé pour décomposer les déchets de lin, étoupes et autres fibres libériennes ou anas notamment en fibres courtes, anas, poussières (en option) et graines (en option).

    Le Duvex a été conçu pour séparer la fibre des anas après un premier traitement de la fibre, par exemple par un défibreur. Une fraction résiduelle des anas reste toutefois présente dans la fibre à la sortie du Duvex.

  • Introduites à l’entrée de la machine, les matières sont entraînées par un tambour doté de lames de raclage placées à intervalles successifs égaux. Ce tambour tourne dans un tamis rond. Les anas détachées traversent ce tamis alors que la fibre est poussée dans le Duvex. En option, il est possible de trier davantage les anas, les graines et les racines. Les fibres abandonnées dans le tamis sont évacuées en bout de machine.

    Tributaire du tamis installé, la machine sépare successivement les fibres, le sable (option), les graines avec les petits anas et en dernier lieu les racines ainsi que les grands anas. En option, il est possible de trier davantage les anas, les graines et les racines.

  • Plus de 100 ans d'expérience

  • Projets

    Clé-en-main

  • Membre du
    Valtech Group